Testimonial Star Rating - 7309793
by Gary - 6/19/2020
Ryan and his experienced crew did a great job. Everything was stored at the end of each day. The roof looks great. Testimonial written by Gary on this site.
Go to Testimonial on switametalroofingreviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 7272114
by Sarah Carpenter - 5/27/2020
Mike and his team went the extra mile to make sure our difficult roof was done right. The tearoff of the old layers was complicated by water infiltration and damage, but they removed and repaired it all. So happy to find a team that did the work that was needed. The entire neighborhood was impressed with the job they did. Mike was forthright and struck me as honest and knowledgeable. They were also more timely than any other contractor I have worked with in the Madison area. I finally have peace of mind on our problematic flat roof!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 6768965
by Cindy - 4/3/2020
Mike and his crew just finished installing a beautiful metal roof on my eastside bungalow. It looks amazing. The quality of the product and workmanship is incredible. The ease of this process was great from the initial contact and meeting with Mike through the finished product. The crew was wonderful to work with. They were professional, respectful, and incredibly skilled. They paid great attention to detail in both their work and how they cleaned up the yard and their work space each day. I would highly recommend Swita if you are thinking about a metal roof. Testimonial written by Cindy on this site.
Go to Testimonial on switametalroofingreviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 7254702
by Cindy Desch - 4/2/2020
Just had Swita put a new metal roof on my house. The quality of the product and workmanship is outstanding. The crew was great to work with and did an amazing job cleaning up every day. The roof looks fantastic. They were timely in coming out to give the estimate and follow through was great. If you are thinking about having a metal roof done talk to Swita.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 7254701
by rachelle bailey-eugster - 3/31/2020
Mike and his entire team were fantastic in the approach from the beginning to the end of our roof project. All our questions and concerns were answered prompt and thorough. If you're thinking of a metal roof, choose Swita, you will have peace of mind through the entire process!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 6727046
by Theresa McCormick - 3/10/2020
Swita Metal ROOFING did a spectacular job. Everything Was done perfectly and professionally. “If it wasn’t here when we arrived then we clean it up”. That is awesome.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 6699316
by Kate Hewson - 3/7/2020
Mike and Mary were wonderful to work with. We took our time making the decision to get a metal roof, and Mike replied to our many questions with patience and detailed, informative answers. He and his subcontractors were unfailingly professional, courteous, and respectful of us and our property. They had consistently excellent communication about timing, progress, where to leave their equipment, etc. I also appreciate that Mike stands by his team’s work and is committed to ensuring full customer satisfaction. Even after the roof was completed and fully paid, Mike returned and fixed up a rough-looking edge where our old siding had been cut. The roof looks great and we feel good about our choice. Highly recommended.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 3923561
by Joshua Stevens - 2/5/2020
The Switas were wonderful to work with: friendly, patient, helpful, and honest. Mike (owner) checked our attic and did a comprehensive roof inspection. He showcased a number of different products and roof styles. A metal roof is a big investment and the Switas were appropriately patient as my wife and I considered several roof solutions. The crew worked quickly and professionally and braved some challenging Wisconsin weather. They installed a brand new steel roof in about three days, complete with chimney flashing, a new ridge vent system, and some very polished finish work on the hips and peaks. We now have a gorgeous new roof. The finished product adds tremendous curb appeal and we're looking forward to our first hail storm! I would recommend this company to anyone!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1505842
by Michael Gottschalk - 1/2/2020
I would recommend to friends and family
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1428110
by Thomas Kohn - 12/17/2019
No one likes to spend money on home maintenance, but Mike Swita walked us through the process, materials, and costs. What he quotes you is what you pay. The crew we had was courteous and respectful of our property. Things were neat and orderly every evening before they left. The workmanship on our standing seam roof looks great, and I'm sure it will outlast me! Mike handles the details so you don't have to sweat it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1405827
by Kim Herman - 12/9/2019
They came several weeks ahead of projection, which was nice. The work site was always clean. When they lost a man the crew chief worked extra hours to try to keep the project as close to on-time as possible. Mike was good about follow-up.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1356297
by Dan Gruett - 12/3/2019
The roof looks amazing. Mike and Mary were wonderful to work with. Dave and his whole crew were courteous, professional, and did an exemplary job cleaning up after finishing the roof. And, the crew braved the elements (we had snow in October, right before they were scheduled to start) - taking the time to clear the snow off the roof before starting, and seeing the project through to completion before the NEXT (early) snowfall. That's dedication right there! All in all, an excellent experience, and an AWESOME new roof! I'm looking forward to many years of envious neighbors ;) Testimonial written by Dan Gruett on this site.
Go to Testimonial on switametalroofingreviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1362687
by Daniel Gruett - 12/3/2019
The roof looks amazing. Mike and Mary were wonderful to work with. Dave and his whole crew were courteous, professional, and did an exemplary job cleaning up after finishing the roof. And, the crew braved the elements (we had snow in October, right before they were scheduled to start) - taking the time to clear the snow off the roof before starting, and seeing the project through to completion before the NEXT (early) snowfall. That's dedication right there! All in all, an excellent experience, and an AWESOME new roof! I'm looking forward to many years of envious neighbors ;)
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1466539
by Dan G. - 12/3/2019
The roof looks amazing. Mike and Mary were wonderful to work with. Dave and his whole crew were courteous, professional, and did an exemplary job cleaning up after finishing the roof. And, the crew braved the elements (we had snow in October, right before they were scheduled to start) - taking the time to clear the snow off the roof before starting, and seeing the project through to completion before the NEXT (early) snowfall. That's dedication right there! All in all, an excellent experience, and an AWESOME new roof! I'm looking forward to many years of envious neighbors ;)
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1323251
by Christina Lettman - 11/27/2019
Swita Metal Roofing was great! I went got many different quotes, but Swita was the only one that showed products during the sale. Ryan and his crew was respectful and they cleaned up after themselves. Mike and Mary provide good communication of what was going. I have recommended to my friend and would recommend to others.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1219861
by Fei Xiao - 10/10/2019
Absolutely overjoyed by our experience. Not only was the job completed sooner than scheduled/planned, the crew did great work to make sure everything was done by right by us. Quality and craftsmanship is just amazing and something you can’t help but show off.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1217258
by Jan F - 10/9/2019
Great experience working with Swita Metal Roofing! They took on a couple of projects on our farmstead that many roofers would have passed on. We are thrilled with the new, attractive metal roof on our turn of the century milk house. Great problem solvers, determined to make sure we were satisfied, friendly and courteous staff!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1219192
by Jan F. - 10/9/2019
We are very happy with the roofing projects completed by Swita Metal Roofing. They were very concerned about satisfying us on the replacement of roofs on older buildings that had lots of challenges.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1200021
by Ginger C. - 9/24/2019
This contract experience was one of the best we've had and we've had quite a few. We had Swita install a roof on a small cottage on our farm in wisconsin and a couple of gutters on our main house. Mike and Mary were friendly, courteous and responsive from beginning to end of the project. We had a small glitch when the workers forgot to put the gutters on the main house on the same day, but they admitted their error and got them done the next working day. This company increased my confidence that a "good contractor" could be found. Would definately recommend them.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 7295627
by Lory Freitag - 9/18/2019
Did a nice job Fast way ahead of schedule.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 1190933
by Lory F. - 9/18/2019
Did a nice job, way ahead of schedule. Metal roofing that lasts.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1137648
by Mary Quartuccio - 8/13/2019
We had the Swita's put a metal roof on our cottage and were very happy with the price, the workmanship, and the timeliness. We love it and feel confident that it will stay looking great and providing a sound protection for years and years.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1125763
by Paula Renz - 8/6/2019
Our new roof is beautiful! The crew started on schedule and had everything complete in three working days, only interrupted by rainy days.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1136903
by Paula R. - 8/5/2019
The new roof looks fantastic! Our roof has a very steep portion and many angles, but it was no problem for the crew. They had everything done in three work days, interrupted only by rainy days.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1113734
by Michael L. - 7/29/2019
Couldn't ask for better quality. The finished product looks great and the install crew completed the work is a very timely fashion in spite of having to work around the weather. These guys are extremely professional, and courteous. I would and have recommended Swita metal roofing to friends. We couldn't be happier. this was money well spent and an investment in our homes value. Thanks to Mike and the entire crew.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1108723
by Christine Ide - 7/19/2019
My husband and I are so glad we went with Swita Metal Roofing. We were told that it could take up to 3 months to have our roof done and they ended up starting the next week. So happy to have our roof done. Thanks so much.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1110447
by Christine I. - 7/18/2019
We were told it could possibly be 3 months and was less than a week later that they started on our roof completed within one week excellent service
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1081426
by Travis Blomberg - 6/28/2019
Swita Metal Roofing's craftsmen did a great job on our home. It was a difficult 3-story roof with a steep pitch. The crew was kind, considerate, and detail-oriented. They did a wonderful job amidst some wild weather. Roofing is a dangerous endeavor and I greatly appreciate their commitment to safety on the job site. Mike and Mary were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend their services.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1087855
by Travis B. - 6/28/2019
Swita Metal Roofing's craftsmen did a great job on our home. It was a difficult 3-story roof with a steep pitch. The crew was kind, considerate, and detail-oriented. They did a wonderful job amidst some wild weather. Roofing is a dangerous endeavor and I greatly appreciate their commitment to safety on the job site. Mike and Mary were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend their services.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 1003197
by John Whalen - 4/20/2019
The Switas are just the nicest most honest people you'll ever meet. Mike has years of metal roofing experience and only uses the best materials and installers. Mary will be your first point of contact and within minutes you'll feel like you've known her all your life. The Switas are all about customer services. With Swita Metal Roofing, yoully definitely get a roof that lasts a lifetime and likely get a friendship that does too.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 983292
by David Nunley - 4/6/2019
We were looking to have part of our roof replaced last fall and looked for 3 bids from contractors. One contractor didn't come out because he said the job was too small, one came but never followed up with a written estimate, and Mike came prepared with a written estimate and a professional presentation. Mike was honest, fair, and not pushy and we ended up have all of our roof replaced (pictured below). The work was done timely and the crews (different crews for different roofing materials) were courteous and cleaned up after themselves. The completed job met all of our expectations. Mike went above and beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 976667
by James Pindel - 3/30/2019
I knew I wanted a metal roof because my original shingled roof started to fail after about 10 years. I did not want to deal with new roofing every 10 years or so. I didn’t know where to start so I tried “Home Advisor” for the first time. They suggested Swita Meal Roofing, so I contacted them. Mike Swita showed up the very next day. He assessed my situation and provided several options for me to consider, including different manufactures, styles of materials and colors. After a day of consideration, I signed a contract with Swita Metal Roofing. I asked Mike if he could hold off for about a month so I could have my log home restained before the new roof went on. A couple weeks before Swita Metal Roofing was supposed to start work, Mike Swita and one of his crew foreman Ernie came out to make a final, actually more detailed, assessment of the work to be done. They pointed out that the rain gutters I had with ‘rain guard’ type covers would cause a problem. Rain water coming down the metal roof at a faster rate than it did with the shingled roof would shoot over the gutters and splash down to the ground. Mike Swita gave me a quote on changing the type if leave protection and moving the gutters down a couple inches to make them work properly. I have 9 oak trees on my property and the ‘leave guard’ type covers never worked properly; the oak leaves would flow with the water over the edge and into the gutters. I agreed to the charge for the additional work and changed from a smooth surface metal roof to a textured material to slow the flow of rain water as it comes down the roof. When work started, Swita Metal Roofing provided a crew of 4 including the foreman and an additional truck driver. The crew was punctual and cleaned up every day. There were a few rain delays and the crews worked whenever they could. One new problem did come up. The bottom of the chimney stack on my log home was rotted for about an inch and a half right against the existing roof. Even though the crew were not carpenters, they provided a solution and quote for the additional work. The proposal they made looked well thought out and practical. Knowing it would take months to get anyone from the log homes industry to do the work, I agreed to have Swita Metal Roofing do the work. It took them only a couple days to remove the damaged log material and replace it an attractive and hopefully long lasting practical solution. Right from the beginning I wanted snow breaks in critical areas to prevent possible injury and inconvenient snow piles. Also the fact that this is a log home; I wanted something to make the log walls on the second story of the home accessible for maintenance. The snow breaks and the access ladders along the second story log walls turned out better than I expected. After my first winter with the metal roof, I can say the snow breaks did their job. At the end of the day, I can say that I am very happy with and satisfied with the metal roof and work provided by Swita Metal Roofing.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 965400
by Brian Henke - 3/24/2019
Great customer service, good products, and Mary and Mike are great people! Install crew, Ryan and the guys, were great, and questions were always answered. Would definitely recommend if in need of a steel roof. -Brian & Janet Henke
Go to Testimonial on Google
Love Our Metal Roof
Testimonial Star Rating - 957929
by David and Sandy Grinde - 3/17/2019
We love our metal roof! Swita Metal Roofing was recommended to us and we are extremely happy that we followed up with the recommendation. Our roof was installed quickly and looks absolutely fabulous. We would recommend Swita Metal Roofing with no hesitation. Very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Testimonial written by David and Sandy Grinde on this site.
Go to Testimonial on switametalroofingreviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 958940
by Rachel G. - 3/16/2019
My new metal roof looks great! Mike and Mary were easy to work, and Mike is very knowledgeable about the products he sells. Their crew was efficient and friendly and installed my roof on a tight schedule before winter. I am very happy with my choice.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Exellent roofing company
Testimonial Star Rating - 954134
by Bob - 3/13/2019
I recommend this company to all our family and friends. We love our new roof they installed a new metal roof and also fixed a problem that we had with our vaulted ceiling. The roofers cleaned up everyday and everything was all cleaned up at the end. Very good crew. Testimonial written by Bob on this site.
Go to Testimonial on switametalroofingreviews.com
Swita Metal Roofing Great Experience Very Professional
Testimonial Star Rating - 953146
by Dale - 3/12/2019
Swita Metal Roofing did a fantastic job with our roof. It looks great and they were very professional. The crew cleaned up every night. It was a great experience. Also a big selection of different roof styles. Testimonial written by Dale on this site.
Go to Testimonial on switametalroofingreviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 952922
by Scott M - 3/12/2019
Mike is a great contractor. He kept me posted on what was happening and followed up when the job was finished. I would definitely go with him again if I ever needed roofing done.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 7295628
by Kellie Miller - 1/6/2019
Family owned and operated - friendly and knowledgeable Attention to detail Reliable and beautiful roofing lasts a lifetime
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 892097
by Noelle H. - 12/20/2018
We are very happy with our new roof. The crew that installed the roof did a very nice job. Mike showed up on the first day and went over everything with the crew foreman and also on the last day to check everything out with the crew foreman once again. Everything was nicely cleaned up on the last day. If you need a roof this is the company to go with.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 918721
by Linda Camillo - 12/7/2018
I hired Swita Metal Roofing, and they were fantastic from start to finish. Mike obviously knows his stuff, and together with Mary, they communicate regularly and clearly. I knew what to expect at every point in the process. His crew was courteous, professional and excellent craftspeople. They did a very nice job with my roof, even set aside my weathervane for me instead of trashing it. It's the little things that make a difference with a small business. Mike and Mary are very personable and they take the time to listen. I especially appreciated that the crew stuck with my project until it was completed, and didn't leave it in a state of disarray to spin up another job. That kind of planning and commitment is much appreciated. After the project started, my neighbors have come by to have a look. They can't believe it's metal because it's not standing seam, what they're accustomed to seeing. I'm very happy with my roof.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 892098
by Chris and steve M. - 11/28/2018
They went above and beyond. They were amazing. They came out and fixed the damage. They made it look aesthetically great. Very professional polite crew, and I cannot say enough good things about them!
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 892099
by Linda C. - 11/28/2018
When it was time to replace my asphalt shingle roof, I considered going with metal but wondered if it would be worth the investment. Mike described the process and had samples of the materials on hand. I was very impressed with his communication skills and listening abilities. I felt like Mike understood my objectives and he provided excellent options. I love it that the roofing material I chose not only looks beautiful but also has the highest impact-resistance rating. I have a beautiful and durable roof now, and it's one less worry. Mike and Mary make a great team, and their crew was just outstanding. The workmanship, especially around the chimney flashing, was excellent. The crew finished up in just a few days, and were great to work with.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 892101
by Aaron and kristine P. - 9/10/2018
Pleased with workmanship and professionalism of his workers.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 892102
by Bryan and sally M. - 9/10/2018
Very professional and did a good job
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 892100
by Darren M. - 9/10/2018
Very personable to work with, outstanding workmanship and product.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 892103
by Jill H. - 9/7/2018
Thank goodness for Swita Roofing! The roof over our kitchen addition had been leaking and when we contacted local roofers, none of them got back to us with an estimate. Swita came 2 days after my initial call and when I explained about our leaky roof, he said that it could be awhile before he could do the work, but 10 days later they came and did a great job and just in time before all of the rain fell. No more leaky roof. It's great! Just one minor problem, but that was quickly resolved.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 891922
by Michael Shehane - 8/6/2018
Swita Metal Roofing is the best choice for Dane County! Swita Metal Roofing is a family business that has a proven track record. They are built upon integrity, courtesy, and attentiveness. Call Mike and Mary today and schedule your consultation.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 7295629
by Michael J Shehane - 7/28/2018
Swita Metal Roofing is the best choice for Dane County! Swita Metal Roofing is a family business that has a proven track record. They are built upon integrity, courtesy, and attentiveness. Call Mike and Mary today and schedule your consultation.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 892104
by Sonia M. - 6/20/2018
He was very good. Workers were very good. They were very professional every day. Everything was clean everyday.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 892105
by Jason G. - 6/14/2018
They were very professional, had great communication and did excellent work.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 892106
by Jeff A. - 6/12/2018
They did a really good job!
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 892107
by Lawrence C. - 5/11/2018
Swita Roofing is outstanding. Mike gave us a very good presentation. My wife and I were very impressed with his product and the work. The people that did the work were clean, courteous, and helpful. We love his work and our new roof!!! We could not be happier!
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 918722
by Burke O'Neal - 5/11/2018
My company, Full Spectrum Solar, has worked with Mike Swita, owner of Swita Metal Roofing, for many years to coordinate our solar energy installations with new metal roofs. He has gone above and beyond the ordinary to provide us and his customers excellent support. Mike is passionate about educating clients on the benefits of metal roofing, helping them make the best decisions for their home.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 892108
by Chris K. - 5/2/2018
Swita Metal Roofing, and Mike Swita are incredible in so very many ways. They always showed up on time, got the work done on time, and answered all of our questions, and gave us great insight on the project, and suggestions. They left us with very good choices. They did extra work for us, including removal of a chimney, while still sticking to the original quote for the work. They did the job faster than they said they would, cleaned up everything, and educated us on how to do certain things, and what we can do. This project of roof and shutters was a Very Positive Experience. I am and will recommend this company to anyone!
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 892109
by Paula K. - 4/27/2018
Mike was phenomenal. He is really genuine and I was pleasantly surprised with how he truly cares about the product, and his work. He is wonderful to work with, great personality, and does wonderful work.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 892113
by Rhonda H. - 3/24/2018
They are very good people. They do everything with the customer in mind.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 892110
by Jerry S. - 3/24/2018
I would recommend them.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 892111
by Pete S. - 3/24/2018
I would recommend them.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Testimonial Star Rating - 892112
by Amy N. - 3/24/2018
I would recommend them.
Go to Testimonial on HomeAdvisor
Star Rating - 4 by 1 rater [Show +]